18/06/2020 – 28/06/2020 all-day
Yogahouse Prasaad
Almenstraße 11
78234 Engen
Cherdi Kala Yoga

21 Stages of Meditation: A Journey to the Self

 With Bachitar Kaur and Hari Krishan Singh | Karam Kriya School

ONLINE  | June 18-28 2020

The price for the ONLINE 9 day intensive is €550,00.

ONLINE dates:
Phase 1: 18, 19, 20 June 2020
Phase 2: 22, 23, 24 June 2020
Phase 3: 26, 27, 28 June 2020

The 21 Stages manual is NOT included. You can purchase a printed version HERE and the e-book version HERE



First Journey: The Crystallized Self
The focus of the first journey is to recognize, experience and crystallize the Self. The blocks are encountered in the first four stages: upset, boredom, irritation and frustration. The first ascent starts when we have a sense of our Self, separate from all the commotions, emotions and sensory impulses; we begin to focus and recognize a still point, a nucleus within, which is the Self. It is this crystallized sense of Self that is needed in order for consciousness to work.

Stage 1 – Upset
Meditation to Conquer Upset

Stage 2 – Boredom
Meditation: See Your Horizon

Stage 3 – Irritation
Meditation: Eyeglass Traatik

Stage 4 – Frustration
Meditation: Self-Hypnosis to Dissolve Frustration

Stage 5 – Focus
Meditation: For Focus and an Alert Mind

Stage 6 – Absorption
Meditation: For Absorption in the Crystal Being

Stage 7 – Experience and Crystallize the Self
Meditation : To Experience and Crystallize the Self

Stage One—Upset. Although not exactly what we imagine when we think of meditation, upset is a part of our human experience and learning to manage it is key. Here’s the illustration and commentary Yogi Bhajan gave for Stage One—Upset:

“Negative thoughts come at you like arrows. Your strong positive arcline in the aura absorbs the energy of the thought and moves it spiraling up through the central channel of the spine to create more awareness above. The Jappa of the mantra cuts each thought so its form changes from negative to positive and it can be passed on to the central channel. In this way you are still, happy and master the upset that comes from the defensive thoughts.” –Yogi Bhajan




Second Journey: The Expressive Self
In this second journey, the initial challenge is to develop a sensitivity to the Self, as we engage in relationships and participate in life. When we take the seed of our Self and our identity and project it into the world, it expands. In this second journey, we cultivate the meditative skill to merge with our projection yet still be able to distill our Self from the various roles we play; in this way, this second journey prepares us to maintain our integrity in action and ultimately to find the stillness within every action.

Stage 8 – Rasa
Meditation Series for Rasa

Stage 9 – Delight
Meditation: For Delight, Destiny and Creative Flow in Life

Stage 10 – Politeness
Meditation for Politeness

Stage 11 – Humility
Meditation: Bowing Before the Infinite for Humility
Meditation: Speaking Humbly before the Creative Infinity
Meditation: Bowing for Humility to Transfer Prana

Stage 12 – Elevation
Meditation for Elevation
Meditation for Rasas and the Inner Eye
Meditation for Elevation

Stage 13 – Graceful Enlightenment
Meditation for Graceful Enlightenment and Strength of Heart

Stage 14 – Express and Be Your Self
The Laya Yoga Kundalini Mantra
Meditation: To Clear the Channels and Raise Kundalini Meditation on the Laya Yoga Kundalini Mantra
Meditation: Sankh Mudra Kriya
Laya Meditation to Beam and Create
Meditation: Sukh Sadhana
Meditation to Express Your Real Self and Develop the Subtle Body

Stage 13—Graceful Enlightenment—marks the beginning of the end of duality. Mastery of the polarities begins at the heart; we quit judging the life we’re living and instead, begin living from compassion, insight and expansiveness.

“The three gunas, the three forces of nature, are all balanced. That opens the heart. On that the head is fixed and steady. You are aware of All and the Crown Chakra shines as the Sixth Chakra commands.” –Yogi Bhajan





Third Journey: The Transcendent Self
In this final journey, we recognize all that we are as the formless presence of the infinite Self. We open the dimension of our Transcendent Self. This journey requires us to go beyond differences and similaritiesinto reality and unity. By forging an elevated identity with our infinite Self within our finite self, we become spontaneous, creative and flexible. We excel in this infinite game of the soul. Love, compassion and kindness become the core of our experience. At the peak of this journey we become the nothing within the center of all that is. Mystery is now mastery. The sacred space opens up to intuitive presence, which serves innocence, loves life, blesses all, and praises the Infinite, the all within All. You become you, nothing more, nothing less. In this final journey, we become realized human beings.

Stage 15 – Presence Like a Beacon
Tattva Siddhi Meditation for Presence Like a Beacon

Stage 16 – Everywhere Radiance
Meditation: Polishing the Radiant Body

Stage 17 – Prayerful Stillness
Meditation: Deeksha Patra for Prayerful Stillness

Stage 18 – Preacher
Meditation: Chautay Padma Nirgun Mantra

Stage 19 – Teacher
Teacher Meditation- Traatik to See the Energy

Stage 20 – Sage
Meditation for the Sage: Sarb Gyan Kriya

Stage 21 – Infinite Pulse
Meditation for Infinite Pulse: Sodarshan Chakra Kriya

Stage 20–The Sage. This stage marks the final climb toward the Infinite Pulse. Illusion fades away; the notion that there is a me and a you and an it falls away. There is no separation. This is the beginning of liberation.

Happy. Full above and below. Heaven and earth mingle in the heart of the sage. You are balance. Fruition comes to those who encounter you. Your prayer is reality. —Yogi Bhajan

Plus Skill Enhancement Workshops on mantra, breath, dharana, dhyan and samadhi.